No typing error. Yes, it’s PayPai! I got an email from a ‘new’ online payment processing company, asking me to update and restore my account due to unusual activity done by their team.

Paypal copy email template
The hyperlink given will direct me to: http://www.trilinkexchange.com/phpBB2/chat/appdata/%20%20/done.php
It’s just another phishing site.
Have you heard of PayPai? Huh?!

Moral of the story :
Do not click any link given in your email, especially when they ask you to update your online banking info, paypal or any other confidential details. Not to click at all! I have received few similar emails from Maybank2u and RHB. So beware!
Extra reading : What is Phishing?
2 Comments to “Restore Your PayPai Account Now!”
Post comment
About This Blogger
Hi! I\\\'m a professional an ordinary blogger who blogs about what is happening in my daily life, the food i love, the softwares i use, the gadgets i own and also the technologies around me. Now i am on my way completing my Project 365, a photo a day for this blog!
My Blogging Tools:
- - Nikon D60
- - Blackberry
- - BlogDesk
My Timeline
#CoolStuff
Network
In My Shooting Bag
Blog Categories
- Funny (16)
- Interesting (15)
- Life Log (94)
- Motivation (7)
- News (13)
- Open Source (13)
- Photography (14)
- Project 365 (110)
- Technology (17)
- Tips (16)
- Uncategorized (1)












Ben Dawos says:
I guess the domain owner’s name is Pai… and when you click on the link, you “Pay Pai” money. Eh?
[Me : Haha. Kesian, leh.]
CypherHackz says:
That is normal. Usually I found that kind of email in my gmail spam box. Ha3. Google rules…