Dec
10
Email Newsletters & Email Marketing by YMLP.com

Restore Your PayPai Account Now!

Author @ndy    Category Tips     Tags

No typing error. Yes, it’s PayPai! I got an email from a ‘new’ online payment processing company, asking me to update and restore my account due to unusual activity done by their team.

Paypal1
Paypal copy email template

The hyperlink given will direct me to: http://www.trilinkexchange.com/phpBB2/chat/appdata/%20%20/done.php

It’s just another phishing site.

Have you heard of PayPai? Huh?!

PayPal2

Moral of the story :
Do not click any link given in your email, especially when they ask you to update your online banking info, paypal or any other confidential details. Not to click at all! I have received few similar emails from Maybank2u and RHB. So beware!

Extra reading : What is Phishing?

Popularity: 63% [?]

2 Comments to “Restore Your PayPai Account Now!”

  • Ben Dawos December 10, 2007 at 2:00 pm

    I guess the domain owner’s name is Pai… and when you click on the link, you “Pay Pai” money. Eh?


    [Me : Haha. Kesian, leh.]

  • CypherHackz December 11, 2007 at 12:31 am

    That is normal. Usually I found that kind of email in my gmail spam box. Ha3. Google rules…

Post comment

Follow us on Twitter! Follow us on Twitter!
My Tweets

Networks

Get Chitika eMiniMalls Ebook Import Dari China
how to make money with twitter

I'm on Twitter!

My Blog Categories

Sponsored

Blogroll

Previous Posts

Most Commented

Recent Comments

Picasa Collection

Tips & Tricks


The Farmville Secrets Revealed!

Miscellaneous

Flickr Photostream
DSC_0026DSC_0760DSC_0756DSC_0753DSC_0751DSC_0749DSC_0746DSC_0744DSC_0742DSC_0733DSC_0725DSC_0700